Formed for an expedition to the uncharted bluegrass territory of Iceland, Jæja is a contemporary bluegrass quartet composed of four inquisitive young musicians from the UK, mixing influences of jazz, old time, metal and Icelandic folk. Guitar powerhouse, Bragi Ólafsson from Reykjavik is joined by Evan Davies (The Often Herd/ Ben Somers Stringband - mandolin), Sam Rose (Hot Rock Pilgrims - bass), and Kieran Towers (Charlotte Carrivick/ Hot Rock Pilgrims/ Pet Yeti - fiddle) to create thoughtful original instrumental music. 

2022 - April UK tour

22nd - Green Note - London 

23d - Square & Compass - Worth Matravers (Dorset)

25th - The Grove Inn - Leeds

27th - The Storey - Lancaster

29th - Crossover Festival - Cheshire

All Videos
Watch Now


London, UK

  • facebook